This is the "Home" page of the "Bus 102" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Bus 102  

Last Updated: Jan 21, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.ucr.edu/bus102 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Search for the Text of Laws

Laws

Search Congressional for the full-text of laws beginning in 1987. Click on "Advanced Search" the deslect everything except ""

Earlier laws are available online through a basic Internet serach or from the United States Statutes at Large set located in the Government Publications area of the Library.


 

Full Text of Selected Laws

Below is the full-text of selected pre-1987 laws not available through the database Congressional via ProQuest.

Articles and Databases

 

  • Business Source Complete
  • Search Business Source Complete for articles about your law and its impact from academic journals in business, economics and related fields.  This database also covers some popular magazines and trade journals, so if you want to limit your results to academic journals, click on the box that says "Academic Journals" under the "Source Types" menu on the left of your search results screen.

 

  • Academic via Lexis Nexis
  • Search the Academic via LexisNexis database for articles from legal journals.
    • 1. From the left navigation bar, select "U.S. Legal".
    • 2. From the drop-down menu, select "Law Reviews".
    • It may be helpful to sort your search results by relevance. Click on "Sort" and select "Relevance" from the pull-down menu.
    • Search academic journals, trade magazines, newspapers and more.

 

 
      
     

    Tomas Rivera Library

    Reference Department

    Email: rivref@ucr.edu

    Phone: 951-827-4392

     

      Description

      Loading  Loading...

      Tip